August 25, 2020 | Virtual

Giffords Law Center’s 27th Anniversary Dinner, honoring Senator Cory Booker

In 1993, a shooting at a San Francisco law firm galvanized survivors and advocates and led to the formation of the organization today known as Giffords Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence. Over the past 27 years, we’ve overcome many obstacles and setbacks as we helped push forward progress on gun safety, coming together each year to remember where we’ve been and look ahead to where we’re going. This year, for the first time ever, we’re able to extend an invitation to our annual Anniversary Dinner to all of our supporters, wherever they live.

Join us virtually on August 25 as we gather to honor gun safety champions, reflect on this unique moment in history, and gear up for the fight ahead this fall and beyond.


AUGUST 25, 2020


2020 Courageous Leadership Award

Senator Cory Booker

From his time as mayor of Newark to his years as a senator representing New Jersey, Cory Booker has long been a passionate and outspoken advocate for gun safety. By introducing legislation to fund community violence prevention programs and calling for comprehensive firearm licensing policies, Senator Booker has consistently prioritized his commitment to taking on the gun lobby and fighting for gun violence prevention. We’re honored to recognize his distinguished leadership.

2020 Odgers Pro Bono Award

Munger, Tolles & Olson

Munger, Tolles & Olson has been a longtime supporter of Giffords Law Center and champion of gun safety, serving as lead counsel in our Florida guns-in-schools case, filing an amicus brief on behalf of leading legal scholars in the most important Second Amendment case in a decade, and representing the Sandy Hook families at the Supreme Court as they seek to hold the gun industry accountable.



The Anniversary Dinner is only possible with the generous support of our sponsors—organizations and individuals dedicated to Giffords Law Center’s mission to save lives from gun violence. To sponsor the 27th Anniversary Dinner, download and complete our sponsorship form and return it to Chris Phillips at [email protected]. For any questions, please contact Chris.


Keker, Van Nest & Peters LLP
Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein
Paul Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison LLP
Lynne & Andrew Redleaf Foundation
Steve & the Warriors Community Foundation
Elizabeth Zitrin, Zitrin Foundation


Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP


J. Scott Case
Covington & Burling LLP
Brook & Andrea Dooley
Fenwick & West LLP
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Harold Sogard & Susan Bolle
Michelle Wachs & Irwin Gross
White & Case LLP
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation


Aisle 518 Strategies
Allen & Overy LLP
Laurence Bardoff & Lilli Alberga
Marcy Bergman & David Durham
Eve Bernstein & Alex Gersznowicz
Owen Clements & Linda Cronin
Alexis S. Coll-Very
DLA Piper LLP (US)
Charles M. Dyke
Marc Fagel & Julie Lubetkin
Farella Braun + Martel LLP
John & Joyce Feeney
James Fousekis
Lee Hanson & Don Scherer
Global Strategy Group
Melinda Haag & Chuck Fanning
Hemming Morse – Forensic & Financial Consultants
Mikiko Huang & Marshall Stoller
David & Linda Kapnick
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
William Kissinger
Raymond Marshall
Susan & Kevin Muck
Jan Nielsen Little
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Rogers Joseph O’Donnell
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Steven L. Smith
Stephen Stublarec & Debra Belaga Family Fund


Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
Cam & Kate Baker
Steven & Aliza Baron
Paul & Helen Chapman
Coblentz Patch Duffy & Bass LLP
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
George & Candace Hisert
Kingsley Mediation and Arbitration Services, Carol Kingsley
Sarah Ray & Andrew Salverda
James & Margene Seff
Jeanna Steele & Adel Nadji
Jean Tom