Wyoming’s Firearms Freedom Act states that to purchase a firearm covered by the Act a person must be at least 21 years of age if the firearm is a handgun, or 18 years of age if the firearm is a shotgun or rifle.1 See the section entitled Wyoming Prohibited Purchasers Generally for more information about this Act.
Federal age restrictions also apply.
See our Minimum Age to Purchase / Possess Firearms policy summary for a comprehensive discussion of this issue.
- Wyo. Stat. § 6-8-404(d). ⤴︎